Restoring the intestinal barrier in inflammatory diseases


About Us

We are committed to the development of non-immunosuppressive small molecule therapies for treatment of inflammatory diseases

Our world class team has 2 decades of intestinal epithelial barrier expertise combined with a track record of success spanning over 35 INDs and 6 commercial products


Miro Brajenovic, PhD

Chief Executive Officer

Roman Sakowicz, PhD

Chief Technology Officer, Head of Discovery

Vallen Graham, PhD

Co-founder, Head of Research

Petr Jansa, PhD

Head of Medicinal Chemistry

Nargis Kohgadai

Associate Scientist

Naomi Vinod

Research Associate intern

Scientific Advisory Board

Bruce Sands, MD

Clinical Advisor

Stefan Schreiber, MD, PhD

Clinical Advisor


  • Research Associate

  • Senior Research Associate

  • Scientist/Senior Scientist